Skip to content
Whimsy

My daughter and I took a little road trip to Morris, Illinois on Saturday. There’s a little shop called “Whimsy,” owned by Traci Tessone that I’ve been dying to check out.

I first spotted Traci’s awesome merchandise at the Kane County Flea Market. She’s only there once a month, so I wanted to go see the “real deal…” her shop.

Let me tell you…it did not disappoint…totally worth the hour and a half drive. Pure eye candy.

 

A couple of goodies made their way home with me. Even the packaging is fab!

So if you are in the area, you’ll definitely want to check out this wonderful shop.

http://www.whimsydecor.blogspot.com

Or visit Traci at 3 French Hens French County Market, which was featured in Romantic Homes this month.

http://www.3FrenchHensMarket.blogspot.com

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Oh, that place looks glorious!!!

    July 31, 2011
  2. Susan

    I have been here many times and love the place. I did not know she was also at Kane Country. I’ll make sure I check her booth out next weekend! I love everything about this shop and have taken many things home with me also.

    July 31, 2011
  3. Awesomeness indeed!! It looks wonderful, wish I could get there. Maybe someday… Thanks for all the photos!

    July 31, 2011
  4. I LOVE Whimsey! I’ve been there several times and the Three French Hen’s Farmer’s Market is divine! There are SO MANY cute vendors there! I live very close to Morris and love to visit and shop. Did you visit the bakery? It’s a MUST! Try the apple fritters, the cinnamon bread is AMAZING and so are the potato rolls! I also love Ruby Bigonia (sp)! It’s such a cute shop…as is Vintage! So fun to see someone not from the area enjoying our little corner of the world! If you’re around the Three French Hens market is Aug. 13th.

    August 2, 2011
    • Oooops…I meant Wimsy…..too tired to type…or spell for that matter!

      August 2, 2011
  5. Thanks sooooo much for stopping by my shop!! You are so sweet and I so appreciate your kind words and amazing pics!!
    XO Traci

    August 4, 2011
  6. LOVE IT!! This is the kind of place I would loose my mind in!! drooling as I look at all the photos. We have MT Dora here and the huge R but love these little shops!! Rennigers Antique fairs, Thanks for sharing this!

    August 7, 2011
    • Hi Kerry, We used to live in Oviedo years ago…very close to both! When we lived there my kids were very small so that didn’t leave much time for antiquing… I never made it there! Maybe some day! Take care.

      August 7, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

