Skip to content
a perfect day

This past week was a blur. I’ve been trying to wrap up all of our appointments before school starts. 1 dental appt, 4 Dr. appts, 2 orthodontist appts, 3 chiropractor appts, 1 oral surgeon appt…and that was just this week. I’ve never been so happy to see Saturday in all my life!

On top of the busyness, my oldest son Jake is now driving. He and Josh are up and out and on the golf course with the roosters each morning. I feel like we’ve hardly spent any time together.

So on Wednesday, I decided to bring the mountain to Mohammed. I told them that Hannah and I wanted to tag along on their golf round.

We headed to their favorite semi-local course, Cog Hill. It’s a beautiful course about 45 minutes from us.

The weather was absolutely perfect. It was 76 and sunny. We could not have asked for a more perfect day.

Of course the weather was just the icing on the cake. The triple layer chocolate goodness was spending a whole day with my kids watching them do what they love. Unplugged, uninterrupted, undistracted and totally focused on them. It was probably the best day of the summer for me.

Of course, I brought my camera along. I took over 500 photos. Don’t worry, I narrowed them down to 10!

Here are my favorite shots of the day.

Have a wonderful weekend!

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Beautiful family and beauiful day, your one lucky mama!

    August 13, 2011
  2. Mel #

    All of the riches in the world are nothing in comparison, to getting to spend a wonderful day with our kids.

    Looks like all of you had a great day!

    August 13, 2011
  3. Love those perfect days with family!
    Brenda

    August 13, 2011
  4. Mlinda #

    Susan! What a Beautiful Pictures! Now you must frame these! It must have been a PERFECT
    DAY!

    August 13, 2011
  5. Sharon Kolb #

    These are GREAT pictures! I know you had so much fun being with the kids. You guys are something special!

    August 13, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

