Skip to content
Elkhorn Antiques Market

Today our family loaded up and headed to Wisconsin. The boys had a tee time at a golf course very close to Elkhorn and I coerced my hubby and daughter to come along with me to the Antiques Market.

This was my first time attending. I’d heard it was big but o.m.goodness it was HUGE. 500 vendors. Antiques as far as the eye could see.

The weather was absolutely perfect. 70’s and sunny. Hannah started crabbing so I made up a little game for her. Remember? I like to turn things my kids don’t like into some kind of challenge or game.

You know how I’m always joking about tube socks and smurfs at flea markets? Well, I thought I’d turn that into a game for Hannah. The deal was…I would give her a dollar for every SMURF she found. I mean, how many smurfs could there actually be. Right?

Unfortunately, the answer to that question is 57. Yes, 57.

Needless to say, Hannah had a very enjoyable time. She wants to know when we can go again. 😉

Next time, I’ll pick something a little more obsure like Snoopy or Garfield.

Here are some highlights from our day.

The photos above and below here are at the booth of Diane Passi. I’ve seen her booth at other shows. I actually bought my vintage stadium seats from her. She has the greatest items and totally knows how to style the merchandise. Her booth is always my favorite. She doesn’t have a blog but here’s her facebook page.

Here’s my hubby lugging a big, wonderful sign that came home with me. I knew I brought him along for a reason! 😉

Come back tomorrow and I’ll show ya the rest of my purchases. It was a good day!

Linking up here:southern hospitality

 

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. That looks like a great flea market! The game thing sounded like a good idea…….till you mentioned the pay out lol. can’t wait to see your other goodies.

    🙂 Michelle

    http://www.afullcottage.blogspot.com

    August 15, 2011
  2. Is it tomorrow yet? Lol. Love all your finds.

    August 15, 2011
  3. I need that “used furniture” sign for my living room cuz it get so much use.

    August 15, 2011
  4. Mel #

    What a neat place. I can see the excitement in your hubby’s face. lol.

    August 15, 2011
  5. Looks like a great place to shop!
    Love the sign you got…can’t wait to see more!

    August 16, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. sideboard makeover | Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

