Skip to content
1 year BLOG-a-versary giveaway!!!

Today is the 1 year anniversary of Maple & Magnolia!

Honestly, I can’t believe I’ve stuck with it for a whole year. You see, I’m big on starting things but super ADD when it comes to stick-with-it-ness. I get bored easily and move on to something else.

Blogging is different, though. It motivates me, challenges me, and brings me a tremendous amount of satisfaction.

Not to mention all the wonderful cyber-friends I’ve made. All the super-sweet comments and encouragement makes me wanna go all Sally Field…”you like me, you really like me.” Β πŸ˜‰

Anyhoo…as my way of saying a big ol’

THANK YOU

I’ve got an awesomenessΒ (my daughter’s favorite word) giveaway for ya.

Y’all ready for this?

A gift card to my favorite store, Pottery Barn. Actually THREE Pottery Barn gift cards. $100, $75 and $50.

And if you don’t have a Pottery Barn store near you, no worries…you can use it online!

Wanna know how??? It’s

1. Be a follower of this blog by clicking “subscribe to M&M” on the upper right hand corner of the home page.

2. Refer friends to follow this blog.

3. “Like” Maple & Magnolia on Facebook by clicking “like” on the upper right hand corner of the home page.

4. Β Refer friends to “like” M&M on Facebook.

Here’s the most important part…

Leave a comment at the bottom of this post with your name + the name of the person/people you referred.

They do not have to be separate comments.

Please make sure to leave your e-mail address so I’ll know where to e-mail the gift card.

Whoever refers the most people including followers and likes, gets the $100 gift card.

Next highest, the $75 gift card.

Third highest, the $50 gift card.

That’s it.

Told ya it was easy!

The deadline for the giveaway is NOON on WEDNESDAY. I will post the winners and e-mail the gift cards on Wednesday afternoon!

Good Luck, peeps!

56 Comments
  1. Michelle Horton #

    Wow what a great giveaway, I’m already a subscriber, and Ive liked you on facebook. I’m going to share you on fb right now! =)

    August 28, 2011
  2. Michelle Horton #

    I also shared your blog page!

    August 28, 2011
  3. Sheree Perelman #

    Please enter me in the give away.

    August 28, 2011
  4. Cool beans!!!! I’ve been a follower, I’ve blogged about you, I’ve already liked you on facebook, and I’ll go refer a bunch of my friends on facebook right now! Awesome giveaway!

    August 28, 2011
  5. Karen G. #

    Oh Goody! I’d love to win! I like you on FB and I follow your blog!

    August 28, 2011
  6. I like you, I’m a Follower and told all my friends! Please enter me in the contest and check out my FB page to see all the friends I shared your link with!

    August 28, 2011
  7. sandij2004 #

    Sandi Jasmer and referred my mom Toni Door!

    August 29, 2011
  8. Margaret #

    Hi, Margaret here, I liked you on FB, and subscribed. I will also refer people to your blog from FB. =-)

    August 29, 2011
  9. Mel #

    Congratulations Susan!

    I’m already a reader, as you know, but I’ve liked you on FB and subscribed via email. That’s three ways to ensure that I receive your posts. LOL

    Keep inspiring us, my friend!

    August 29, 2011
  10. I have kept up with you on FB, now I will be reading your blog and will be refer some friends this morning. Have a blessed day. πŸ™‚

    August 29, 2011
  11. Christine Aldinger #

    happy Anniversery !!! i have followed for awhile now and always enjoy seeing your home.

    August 29, 2011
  12. Karen #

    I’m a follower and I liked you on fb. and I shared your blog on fb. How fun.
    I grew up in Barrington. Such a cute town. Hopefully I’ll will be coming out for homecoming. I’ve just recently reconneceted with old HS friends on facebook.
    Love your blog.
    Karen R

    August 29, 2011
  13. I’d love to win! I like you on FB and I follow your blog!

    August 29, 2011
  14. evelyn #

    FOLLOWING!!!

    August 29, 2011
  15. Karline #

    Already following you. Shared your blog with 12 people on facebook.

    August 29, 2011
  16. Beth #

    Hi. I love your blog and I mentioned it to my daughter, who is now a thrifting, painting fiend! We find your blogposts very inspiring and motivating. Also, I see your MIL Wanda at sit-and-knit. She turned me on to you! Keep finding and fixing up great stuff! Thanks for the giveaway.

    August 29, 2011
  17. Happy 1st Blog-iversary!!! Congrats that is a huge accomplishment! Your blog is very inspiring and I enjoy reading it. My name is Marie and I became a subscriber and liked your facebook page! I also refered all my friends and family who I know will enjoy reading your blog as well! My email address is Fitzs21@aol.com . Thank you!

    August 29, 2011
  18. Jessica #

    I liked you on Facebook and shared your blog with my 268 friends. Going to tell my two sisters and mom about you too!! Thanks for the great giveaway!

    August 29, 2011
  19. I’m a follower of your blog! πŸ™‚ I’m working on the friends!

    August 29, 2011
  20. I have just now subscribed and already LIKE you on FACEBOOK.
    My door is now RED by the way lol.

    I am going to repost on FACEBOOK and share this. HOpefully, LOTS of my friends will pop over.

    August 29, 2011
  21. I L.O.V.E your blog! You and I share the same kind of decorating taste, so it’s fun to see the new treasures you bring home. I have subscribed and liked you on Facebook. I’m about to share your site with all of my friends… thats a little over 100 ppl! Thanks for celebrating your one year with us. And thank you for the gift give away!

    August 29, 2011
    • My name is Mechelle btw…

      August 30, 2011
      • My friends Ashley, Courtney, Cynthia, and several others have “liked” you on facebook. One of my friends even shared you on her facebook page! yay!

        August 30, 2011
  22. I have referred my sister and she is now a regular reader as well! I’ll start sharing your blog on my facebook as well!

    August 29, 2011
  23. Melissa Carrell #

    Kristine Price gave me your blog.

    August 29, 2011
  24. Kim W #

    Ok Susan, I really need to win this. Just moved into my own farmhouse in Ohio and so need a few special things. I have referred you to many people, and told them to look you up, but that was before the big giveaway. Shucks. To name just a few, Mary Bryant, Deane Butler, Rebecca Diles, Kelly Heaton, Sherri Spath….so many infact my 50 yr old (ok 51 yr) brain cannot remember…. I hope they pay attention to my fbook today!

    August 29, 2011
  25. Congratulations!
    I am a recent follower and am enjoying your blog!
    I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed!

    August 29, 2011
  26. Mlinda #

    Susan, I can hardly believe it’s been 1 year! You had me at HELLO Anway it’s been a real joy to see what treasures you have found, and so……..many creative idea’s. I feel as if we have been best friends forever! Melinda(melinda5745@gmail.com) Here are some of my friends I shared this with: Mickey Farmer, Beth Matto, Errolyn Lettier, Dawn Prim, Janet Courts, Greg Woods, Ellen Farmer, Jennifer Farmer, Christopher Farmer, Woody Farmer, Tony Dipasquale, Pam Hyde, Doreen Reiss, Donna Petigrew, Jessica Portfield and many more on FB. I love ya, so they will love you too! HAPPY ANNIVERSARY BABY!

    August 29, 2011
  27. Sharon @ Elizabeth & Co. #

    Happy Anniversary! I’m following along and I’d love to win!

    August 29, 2011
  28. Congrats on your 1 year anniversay! I can attest to being famous as well for starting something and then not sticking through with it! Your blog is so cute and I love to read and check out where you shop! I have liked you on FB and shared you with all my friends on FB … too many to name!

    Kathie
    1218themen@gmail.com

    August 29, 2011
  29. Melinda G. Burke #

    Susan it’s only me again! Let’s face it, you know I LIKE you, on FB and everywhere else to say how much I LUV THIS BLOG! I know everyone would love to see all your FAB Transformations!
    So here are some more of the friends I have shared you with: Ann Henderson, Michelle Giles, Patti Trembly, Miss Bobbie, Jessica Bulla, Kathy Nash and Angie Morrow. I am so………………..excited about the GIFT CARD! I real…………………………….y could use this! I will be moving into a new home in the next 3 months. Good Luck to ME!!!!

    August 30, 2011
  30. Joy L. #

    Awwesome giveaway! I subscribe to your blog thru Google Reader!!

    August 30, 2011
  31. Happy Anniversary and Congratulations! I’m so glad you defeated your ADD and stuck with it as I thoroughly enjoy your work (and as a newbie blogger it gives me hope that I too will be able to make it to the 1 year mark).

    Enjoy the anniversary!

    August 30, 2011
  32. Jen #

    Wow, amazing giveaway!! I have been a subscriber for a while now!! Keep the daily doses of inspiration coming!!

    August 30, 2011
  33. Jen #

    I am a facebook fan.

    August 30, 2011
  34. Mami2jcn #

    Hi. I subscribed to your blog with my email address (mami2jcn at gmail dot com). I like you on FB with my username Mary Happymommy. I shared your FB page with all 120 of my FB friends.

    August 30, 2011
    • Mami2jcn #

      I forgot to add the link to the post where I shared on FB–http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=279925215354289&id=100000611160195

      August 30, 2011
  35. I subscribed.

    I shared your blog with my mom and sisters.

    I liked M&M on FB.

    I shared M&M on FB for all my 700+ friends to see πŸ™‚

    August 30, 2011
  36. Carol Thomas #

    Hey girl, I finished that dining room table and chairs I will take a picture and send it to you tomorrow. I still have the buffet and china cabinet to do but so excited about how it turned out. Thanks for your insperation,

    I am a follwer already, Liked you on facebook and shared you with (for privacy reasons I will give first names;if you need more then private message me and I will give them to you) Stacia, Carol, Anna, Evelyn, Debby, Becca, Julie, Tanya, Nicki, Amy, Melinda, Laura, Katrina, Brandy, Kim, Wedad, Anita, Althea,Jeri, Brittany,Kaylyn,Barbara,Karen,Kelvin,Mandy,Annette ,Brandy,Jenna,Tammy,Vicki,Sarah,Cheri,Candy,Kelly,Casey,Renee, Michelle,Sarah,Kasey,Katie,Katrina,Dede,Karla,Emilie ,Shaina,Edwardo,Jennette,Jennifer,Leah,Heather,Jennifer,Krista,Christine,Meghan,Patty,Heather,Karen,Heather,
    Althea,Irene,Jennifer,Jennifer,Kim,Janet,Kathryn,Kathy,Krista,Kathy,Katie,Kelly,Bernadette,Kelsey,Kassie,Kristina,Kelli,Kimberly,Katey,Kylee,Caden,Kelly,Kayla Deejean,Ashley,Kristine,Johna,Kim,Melisha,Kara,Kandyce,Kristi,Katie,Linda,Michelle,Elizabeth,Dana,Jamie Lynn,Lela,Rebecca,Melissa,Elizabeth,Lynn,Elizabeth,Beth,Beth ,Jaime ,Christy,Logan,

    August 30, 2011
  37. I’m a follower

    August 31, 2011
  38. Like you on FB
    jessiekatie S

    August 31, 2011
  39. Kelly #

    Kelly Dudukovich, friend of Carol’s above. kellydmomof5@yahoo.com and I have posted it to my facebook. I can’t wait to dive in.

    August 31, 2011
  40. rizofam #

    I am stalking, I mean, following you!! πŸ™‚ I’m super excited about your giveaway! Congratulations on your “blog” anniversary!!!! -jackie_rizo@hotmail.com

    September 1, 2011
  41. Hey, Sue. I shared your FB page on my profile. Hopefully, I’ve added some new followers for you. Had a nice breakfast AND brunch with your Mom on Monday. Love your “new” farmhouse; congrats.

    September 2, 2011
  42. Jen Jeschke #

    What a great giveaway! I abs love your blog! I am posting on my FB page and I”m sure you’ll get LOTS of likes!! Thanks..Jen

    September 5, 2011
  43. Jen Jeschke #

    Oh…sorry a follower AND a FB liker πŸ™‚ Jenjeschke71@Hotmail.com

    September 5, 2011
  44. Deborah Oakley nvisionit@hotmail.com
    Here are my referrals

    Tamara-tntmorton01@msn.com
    Barb-dwyerbf@aol.com
    Jenne-jenzkewl26@comcast.net
    Kellie-kaoakley@msn.com
    Andie-nichole928@yahoo.com
    Carol-grammascorner@hotmail.com
    Terri-tbrumagim@msn.com
    Catherine-catherine.mcfarland86@gmail.com
    Stephanie-dzs@att.net
    LeKisha-lekisha@comcast.net
    Lorna-lorna@itsyourdayservices.com
    Michelle-valdezfishgal@yahoo.com
    Susan-susanmosburg@gmail.com
    Paula-unclebucksparty@gmail.com
    Zahra-mcschroeder@sbcglobal.net
    Billie-bglasco31@msn.com
    Becca-beccashogren@yahoo.com
    Susan-susan.conner@cigna.com
    Kristen-kristencone@hotmail.com
    Doralyn-pnrbocchi@live.com
    Deanna-glenavon@msn.com

    So those are my peeps…I “like” you on Facebook and I did a comment message to all my fb friends cause I don’t know how to refer friends on that…and my friend from Dallas Sherolyn Yarbourough commented that she is a follower of yours already and of course you and I would be friends! What a small world huh!

    I would really like to receive a Pottery Barn card so I could use it towards the new glass pumpkin punch bowl and glasses! So cute!

    September 6, 2011
  45. Jennifer #

    I love Pottery Barn so much! And this blog! So fun. I liked you on fb and told my girlfriends!

    September 6, 2011
  46. Hey Susan!
    I am a K-town friend of Jim’s…I had previously been a subscriber but somehow stopped getting updates. Love your style, ideas and your new home! (insanely jealous of the farmhouse!!!) It would be fun to have you here and let you “re-do” my house from top to bottom!
    Congrats on your successes and if you are ever near Nashville, please stop by!
    Kirsten Reed

    September 6, 2011
  47. Vanessa #

    WOW You are crazy crazy! We should be sending you something for your fantastic inspiration! I am working on project #2 – wedding frames/place card holders! Will they be mini chalk boards or wont they! hahaha I referred successfully (I know that they added you and ‘liked’ you..) my Mom, Rhonda, Dave, Melissa, Nicole, Victoria, Sophia, Kim, Lindsay and Linda and posted to 500+ facebook friends.
    Thanks for a great year! Miss having you around the corner! xo V

    September 6, 2011
  48. Deb #

    I liked you on FB! Thanks for the giveaway.

    September 6, 2011
  49. Deb #

    I subscribed to your blog.

    September 6, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. August re-cap | Maple & Magnolia
  2. number please | Maple & Magnolia

Comments are closed.