Skip to content
August re-cap

Since September has arrived, I thought it would be fun to do a little August re-cap. I love doing a recap at the end of a month. It makes me feel so productive!

Here are some highlights from August…

Dressing Room Makeover

Vintage Stadium Seats

Kitchen tour

Painted front door

Pantry Makeover

I did manage to squeeze a little shopping in there too. Never too busy to shop!

At the Arboretum Sale…

And Elkhorn, Wisconsin Flea Market

I also had two giveaways!

One for my birthday…a beautiful banner from Tattered Tiques.

And one for Maple & Magnolia’s 1 year BLOG-A-VERSARY!  It’s still going on…enter here!

We are headed to Austin, Texas to do a college tour with my son and take in a football game.

Then the boys are gonna play a little golf and the girls are gonna hit the spa!

And of course, I’m going to squeeze in a little shopping.

This place is at the top of my list!

If you know of any other places in Austin that I need to go, please share.

I hope your Labor Day weekend is fun and relaxing!

See ya next week.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Our daughter lives in Austin and you will love it..wish I knew where to shop in Austin, but a little town just outside of Austin to the West is called Fredricksburg…that’s heaven, and well your not far from Round Top either one of the biggest flea markets in the whole country, I think that is in Sept though. I was able to go to that place once and will NEVER forget it

    August 31, 2011
  2. You got a lot accomplished in one month and all of it beautifully! I hope you have a wonderful time in Texas!! Happy Shopping!

    September 1, 2011
  3. that place looks AWESOME!!!! don’t spend too much 🙂

    September 1, 2011
  4. Have a great time!
    Can’t wait to see what you bring home!

    September 1, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

