Skip to content
Austin days 3 & 4

It’s been a busy couple of days. Yesterday’s highlight was going to the UT/Rice game.

Today we got up and headed to San Antonio. My husband showed us his high school and took us to his favorite restaurant, Mi tierra.

After lunch we walked around the Market Square for a bit.

On the way back to the hotel we stopped at the outlets in San Marcos.

PB and RH had some good stuff. Typical outlets…the prices weren’t that great. I did manage to find a couple of goodies, though.

Tomorrow we are heading for home bright and early…yea!

I’ve enjoyed Texas but I’m sooooo ready to go home.

1) I’m a homebody. After three days away no matter where I am, I’m ready to get back.

2) I miss my dogs.

3) I’m tired of sweating.

Toodles,

The Wilted Magnolia

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. I hope you had a blast at the game Saturday — I love college football!! My youngest daughter was just in San Antonio in May and had such a good time. She said the River Walk was her absolute favorite place – day or night! I know what you mean about the “outlet” prices at Pottery Barn. We have an outlet about an hour or so from me. Every so often I feel like I really got a good deal on something… most of the time I just saved a few bucks. 🙂 Sorry you were so hot on your trip… being that I was born, raised and still live in the South (and not the “dry heat” part of the South) I am betting your magnolia was quite wilted on your visit to Texas! Enjoy being home!

    September 5, 2011
  2. I love San Antonio! The Hill Country is my favorite part of Texas for sure!
    Did you husband also go to UT?

    September 5, 2011
  3. Looks like it was a fun trip! My hubby is leaving for Texas tomorrow (for work) and I’m jealous! I want some of that yummy Tex Mex food you’ve been showing us!
    I love to travel, but hate living out of a suitcase. When traveling I wish my clothes could just magically appear each moring all freshly washed and pressed. 🙂

    September 5, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

