Skip to content
number please

A couple of months ago, I bought this cool cubby thing at Kane Co. Flea Market from Whimsy/Room 363.

I put it in the powder room because it perfectly filled a space on the long countertop.

And took up space on the lovely white laminate countertop that is on the long list of things to replace.

I like to fill the cubbies with little vintage trinkets that catch my eye.

But I kept wishing that the cubbies were numbered. With those cool vintage-chippy-enameled numbers.

The other day I was in Hobby Lobby and look what I spied! Not vintage, but the exact look I wanted.

I came home and nailed them on. 15 dollars and 15 minutes later, ta da!

Sometimes even quick, cheap changes can make a big impact.

Don’t forget tomorrow at noon is the deadline for the Pottery Barn gift card giveaway!!!

Happy Tuesday, peeps!

Partying here:

{Primp}
13 Comments Post a comment
  1. what an awesome find! I love the way the numbers just punch up that vintage feel! Great job!

    September 6, 2011
  2. Perfecto!!! I don’t even mind the white laminate with the lovely cubby on it. The cubby attracts all the attention, not the laminate. Just serves as a nice clean backdrop.

    September 6, 2011
  3. how perfect is that? totally transforms the whole look! Long live the HOBLOB!

    September 6, 2011
  4. Miss Kitty #

    Gosh! I just love that look. I’ve got to be more like you and “just DO it”. I have too many projects waiting for “the perfect thing”…I need to just finish some stuff with “perfectly fine”.

    September 6, 2011
  5. What a big difference those little numbers make! Super cute!

    September 6, 2011
  6. Thank you so much for showing us your faux enamel numbers! I have some baskets that I want to put some on. I sure hope they have them at my Hobby Lobby!
    I just went to Kane on Sunday. It’s the first time I’ve been to a full size flea market. Wow! It was a little overwhelming for me!

    September 6, 2011
  7. I love the look of that piece – it is so interesting and especially re-purposed.

    September 6, 2011
  8. Pam #

    That piece looks perfect with the numbers!

    I went to Hobby Lobby yesterday looking for the numbers. I couldn’t find them anywhere and the ladies there weren’t sure what I was talking about. As soon as I pulled your blog up on my phone and showed them the picture, they found them in about 10 seconds. And I got the last package. Thanks!!

    Have a great day.
    Pam

    September 7, 2011
  9. Love your little cubby! Great job!! Found you via Primp. Tootles, Kathryn
    http://thededicatedhouse.blogspot.com/2011/08/little-goodwill-finds.html

    September 7, 2011
  10. Love how those numbers spiced up that cubby. Thank you so much for sharing where to find them. No Hobby Lobby near me but was so happy to be able to order them online. My mind is realing with ideas of how to use them.Found you thru David at Cheltenham Road.
    Nicki
    Nicki Huard Creations

    September 9, 2011
  11. so cute–I love those numbers too–adds such charm to your cubbies. I have some numbers similar to those, but I paid a lot more 😦 I’ll have to check out Hobby Lobby. Thanks for sharing this awesome piece at my linky party this week!

    September 12, 2011
  12. Love this — I am heading to HL this week to find some!!

    October 30, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. September recap | Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

