Skip to content
I like it, I love it, I want some more of it…

Usually I subscribe to the theory that less it more. And most of the time it really is.

But sometimes, you just gotta embrace your inner Tim McGraw and say, “I like it, I love it, I want some more of it…

That’s how I feel about mounted antlers. I already had three in various spots in our home. But while I was in Texas I saw some real beauties on my homegirls’ Tattered Tiques Facebook page. I sent them an email real quick-like and told them to mark them SOLD! See? I can even shop long distance!

The colors were perfection and since I just tweaked the entryway for fall, they were destined to be mine.

Now hopefully you not only have the song by Tim McGraw dancing in your head all day, but this lovely vision as well.

You’re welcome. 😉

Linking up here:

http://theinspiredroom.net/2011/09/15/fall-nesting-party-2011/

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Your fall entryway looks so pretty – and your new antler collection just fits right in! Thanks for the song….. and the pic of Tim McGraw… 🙂

    September 9, 2011
  2. aaaaaa what a lovely pic to start my day…..Thank You!

    September 9, 2011
  3. Too funny, thanks for that this morning~

    September 10, 2011
  4. Kim #

    Oh, I love those. I just love antlers in home decor and some are quite pricey.

    September 10, 2011
  5. First, thank you for the Tim Mc Craw…

    And I love the use of the antlers… my husband will surely be surprised if I steal some from his “mancave”… and bring some up for my fall decor…. GREAT IDEA. thanks

    September 17, 2011
  6. It looks great and I love your dog!

    September 18, 2011
  7. Those are a fantastic get! Love them, have been trying to avoid them.

    September 18, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. September recap | Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

