Skip to content
guest cottage kitchen reveal…part two

Thanks for stopping by!

Linking up here:

beneath my heartfreckled laundryFunky Junk's Saturday Nite Special The Shabby NestDesigner GardenSavvy Southern StyleThe DIY Show Off

50 Comments Post a comment
  1. Jen D. #

    Everything looks awesome!!! I’m glad you kept the counter top, I love it.

    October 2, 2011
  2. seriously? this is to-die-for (and i’m the cliche’ queen) and i wanna be a guest at your house. does next weekend work? (tee-hee-hee!)

    amy

    October 2, 2011
  3. It is turning out so adorable. What fun it must be to decorate for guests in that way.

    October 2, 2011
  4. Melinda G. Burke #

    Susan, What an amazing transformation! Well done!

    October 2, 2011
  5. Linda Owens #

    Beautiful guest cottage! Love the skirt around the sink and the chest next to it. Great vision!

    October 2, 2011
  6. Kathtleen Fullerton #

    WOW Susan, are you sure that’s the same room????
    Looks wonderful, fresh and clean.

    October 2, 2011
  7. wow!!! Love, love, love this! Can’t wait to feature it on my blog soon. 🙂
    Thanks for linking up!
    Traci

    October 2, 2011
  8. cndesigns #

    Really cute redo! I always have a plan before I start a decorating project. However, once in awhile it’s fun to just “wing it”. In your case, no matter what you MO was, it’s a wonderful finished project. Thanks for sharing the great photos!

    October 2, 2011
  9. Pam #

    What a beautiful transformation! I love the farmhouse look that you did. I love all of the accessories. Nice work!

    Pam

    October 2, 2011
  10. OMG! You never cease to amaze me! Love Love your words…you make me smile every time! Absolutely Beautiful! Gosh I wish we lived closer…how much fun we could have! Can’t wait til your next project!

    October 2, 2011
  11. Oh My! How gorgeous!So many details that I love…don’t know where to begin. The black faucets….your neutrals….Audrey

    October 2, 2011
  12. Mel #

    Amazing what you can do in such a short span of time. All of the details! It’s simply beautiful Susan. You haven’t missed a thing. Lovely!

    October 3, 2011
  13. Well….no sooner had I commented on part one all huffy…..part 2 showed up in my mailbox!!! Holy smokes…you made that corner shine! It is just so cute I can’t stand it!

    October 3, 2011
  14. Gorgeous! Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful cottage. Just want to jump through the pages and stay a while. 🙂 Did I miss it? What color did you use on the walls?

    October 3, 2011
    • Hi Larri, thanks so much. The walls are Huntington Beige (leftover from the foyer) by Ben Moore. Have a great week.

      October 3, 2011
  15. maggie #

    Wow! Skeeve no more! Now you can just call it ‘the Palace’. Love it!

    October 3, 2011
  16. What an awesome transformation Susan so beautiful, clean and sleek but with a warm homey feeling! I love your black front door and your fall decorating!

    October 3, 2011
    • Thanks girl. Need to see photos of your outside fall decor…you are the MASTER!!!

      October 3, 2011
  17. Andrea @ Big Creek Cottage #

    LOVE…are you booking now for your guest cottage? not kidding….but I am heading to Target as soon as i can….that rug (s) is gorgeous!!!!!

    October 3, 2011
    • Andrea, 🙂 the rug is not where the other rugs are. It’s on the temporary “fall” home decor aisle. Look for the new “wood” lamps and burlap and brown kinda plaid shades. That’s the aisle. They are $19.99.

      October 3, 2011
  18. I’m loving that Target rug, it almost makes me want to run out and buy it, except it wouldn’t match anything in my house! Also loving the open shelves! ❤ the outcome.

    October 3, 2011
  19. Gorgeous. What a great job you did. I bet when you have visitors you might have a hard time getting them to leave!

    October 3, 2011
  20. OMGoodness…it is just wonderful!
    LOVE that big 3 (I live at #3)!
    Going back for another peek so I don’t miss a single detail!

    October 3, 2011
  21. What a change from the before! It looks so fresh and the details are great.

    October 3, 2011
  22. Where did you get your pull down shade?

    Thanks!
    Mark

    October 4, 2011
    • Hi Mark, I made it from a drop cloth. Tutorial next week! Hope you are doing well.

      October 4, 2011
  23. What a wonderful guest cottage kitchen! I agree -your guests will not want to leave. Also, I love the picture of your home at the top of your blog. It is so pretty decorated for fall and your puppies are precious!!! I am visiting from Wow Us Wednesdays…. so glad I stopped by 🙂

    October 4, 2011
  24. Pinned some of these — gorgeous!!!

    Jenny
    http://simcoestreet.blogspot.com

    October 4, 2011
  25. So cute!

    October 4, 2011
  26. Lovely! The open shelving is great. You have some lucky guests!

    October 4, 2011
  27. Rondell #

    Just gorgeous, we had a sink like that when I was little! Brought back memories…thanks!
    The rug is so neat, love Target!

    October 5, 2011
  28. STUNNING! Featuring this tonight.

    October 6, 2011
  29. Leigh Anne #

    This is simply wonderful! You have an amazing eye! Love the way you styled the shelves too…it’s just perfect. Love reading your blog!

    October 7, 2011
  30. Whoa! It’s gorgeous! You did an amazing job – what a beautiful cozy little guest kitchen! Great job! Thanks so much for sharing in the Roomspiration Kitchens party! I love it!

    October 13, 2011
  31. I would kill for that sink!!! (not really, just a figure of speech…) Such a beautiful space. Love the whole thing!

    October 22, 2011
  32. I just adore the mix of black, dark brown and white! And that sink is to die for, girl! The whole place look so darn cute and cozy! Great job! 🙂

    xoxo laurie

    October 22, 2011
  33. I just found your blog! Beautiful!!

    October 22, 2011
  34. This little kitchen is perfection. I love it! I have the same sink in my basement and now I have a clear vision for my laundry room. Eventually. Thanks for the inspiration!

    October 31, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. faux striped grain sack, faux roman shade | Maple & Magnolia
  2. “Best DIY Projects” Highlights {And TGI Fridays Giveaway Winner} | Beneath My Heart
  3. october recap | Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

