Skip to content
cottage kitchen makeover part 3…beating a dead horse

I know I’m beating a dead horse. And I’m aware that this is the third post in a row about the cottage kitchen makeover.

But I’ve really only shown you the “afters” for the most part.

To fully appreciate the afters, you need to see the befores.

Okay…that’s it.

Don’t worry, there’s no part 4. πŸ™‚

 

30 Comments Post a comment
  1. Patricia #

    Wow ! This is an amazing make over – just a beautiful job – I’m very impressed !! You worked super hard…..

    October 3, 2011
  2. thank you, I enjoy the pics each time you share them. You must be so excited about this transformation….love the side by side view πŸ™‚

    October 3, 2011
    • Thanks so much. Hey, I just checked out your blog and it looks like we are neighbors! I’ve gotta start shopping at YOUR goodwill…you find some awesome treasures! πŸ˜‰ I’m thinking of hosting a local blogger get together in November? Are you interested?

      October 4, 2011
  3. I can never get enough of your photos! You have such great style and creativity! πŸ™‚

    October 3, 2011
    • Thanks, Amy. That means so much coming from the style queen! πŸ™‚ Have a good day.

      October 4, 2011
  4. thank goodness…….i was hoping you weren’t going to do away with that great sink!

    October 3, 2011
  5. Patty #

    Very, very nice ! You really did a great job. I haven’t been following you very long, so this question might be redundant, but have you already done the rest of the cottage ? Can you send me link to see it ? It’s bound to be cute !

    patty

    October 3, 2011
  6. Absolutely beautiful. So did you just do away with the range and refrigerator?

    October 3, 2011
    • Hi Amber, I gave them to the handyman. In the left corner there is a new mini-fridge now. I slipcovered it with a drop cloth!

      October 4, 2011
  7. LOve it All! the calmness of the neutral pallet, disguising the sink base, open shelving, all so YUMmy.
    is that an ikea hanging light in the last photo that i see?

    October 3, 2011
    • Hi Judi, thanks. I think so, I found it at Goodwill for $3.99. πŸ™‚

      October 4, 2011
  8. I’ve enjoyed seeing all the pics! Hey I did a two-parter on my kitchen too..and I’m doing the same thing on my laundry room. Good before/afters are worth more than just one part πŸ˜‰

    October 3, 2011
  9. Karen #

    Nice job!!!!!!! love your blog.
    K

    October 4, 2011
  10. maggie #

    I say the more pics the better! I love your little space now. And a slip-covered fridge! Who would think? That has to be the limit! πŸ™‚

    October 4, 2011
  11. hey, i’m fine with a part 4–i LOVE this make-over! i’m so happy that you kept the original sink. is it metal? does the skirt come off easily? would be fun one day to paint it an unexpected color to add some punch to the area should you want a change!

    well done!

    amy

    October 4, 2011
    • Hi Amy, thanks so much. Yes, the sink cabinet is metal. I used a long strip of sticky velcro all the way around. So it comes off very easily. πŸ™‚

      October 4, 2011
  12. Andrea @ Big Creek Cottage #

    The transformation is amazing…..I would stay in your guest cottage anytime….and wouldn’t mind a part 4 either!

    October 4, 2011
  13. I say beat that dead horse! I love seeing what you do and think this post really makes us appreciate the work and effort all the more!

    October 4, 2011
  14. Ok girl you are a no nonsense, get er done kind of gal…whew….in my dreams I can do stuff like that. Quite the inspiration, that’s why I come here every dang day!

    October 4, 2011
  15. Geez…the before and afters make it even more amazing…..

    October 5, 2011
  16. I love the makeover, go ahead and do a part 4! Everything is so beautiful!
    Debbie

    October 9, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. october recap | Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

