Skip to content
Dreamy Farmhouse Kitchens

While we are on the theme of farmhouse kitchens, I’ve got a treat for you today! Susi, of Design Shuffle is in da house with some gorgeous drool-worthy eye candy.

Hi, I’m Susi, a writer at Design Shuffle, an online community of design lovers and design professionals from around the world who share inspiration and projects. I love visiting amazing blogs as a guest blogger. I’m thrilled to be at Maple & Magnolia today and writing about Dreamy Farmhouse Kitchens. Farmhouse kitchens are so warm and welcoming, definitely the heart of the home. I’ve found eight dreamy farmhouse kitchens that have the best of farmhouse style and tons of great decorating ideas. Enjoy!

Kitchen Designs

Love a long farmhouse table in black used as a kitchen island in this charming farmhouse kitchen. Open shelves display pretty pottery and glassware.

Kitchen Designs

Wood counters add warmth to this predominately white farmhouse kitchen. Aged wood floors and kitchen island add character. Love the lanterns as kitchen island pendants.

Kitchen Designs

A zinc island adds a bit of French country style to this modern farmhouse kitchen. Open storage displays plates rather than hide them behind cupboard doors.

Kitchen Designs

Yellow is such a cheerful color in a farmhouse kitchen. The subway tile and farmhouse sinks are timeless farmhouse kitchen design ideas. Love the yellow checkerboard floors.

Kitchen Designs

Buffalo plaid valances add country charm to this sophisticated farmhouse kitchen. A large harvest table is paired with wingback chairs for a comfortable eat in kitchen where you’ll want to linger.

Kitchen Designs

A vintage water pump style faucet is perfect for a farmhouse kitchen. Low key farmhouse accents are charming, like the cow on the counter and duck weights on the curtains.

Kitchen Designs

Minty green is a classic color in vintage farmhouse kitchen designs that works even in a modern version of the farmhouse kitchen. Love the brass faucet against the mint green cabinets and cream subway tiles.

Kitchen Designs

A farmhouse kitchen in Tuscany or the South of France is the ultimate farmhouse kitchen. Love the beamed ceilings and natural stone. Beautiful. Images ( 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 )

So do you have any faves? Mine is the first photo…those floors, the table as an island!!! and the oval pot lids on the wall…love!  And the kitchen with the zinc island…be still my heart. Love the whole thing.

Thanks Susi for visiting Maple & Magnolia! For amazing interior design inspiration, visit Design Shuffle and connect with Los Angeles interior designers and New York interior designers and more!

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. Nancy Settel #

    oh yes the first kitchen was my favorite till the zinc island popped up and it was all over for me. If we can ever sell the two houses we have I now know what kind of a kitchen I will have in my “new” old house. Oh I am in love and just found your blog a few weeks ago and love this blog so much. Look forward to checking in each day. Nancy Settel sheepishgrin92@yahoo.com

    October 5, 2011
  2. Very nice collection! I like the white chairs.

    October 5, 2011
  3. Love the first one also…my fav.

    October 5, 2011
  4. It’s certainly hard to pick a favorite since every one of them is gorgeous! And although our house isn’t on the farm, when we did a min-redo of the kitchen this spring, we tried to incorporate a few ideas gleaned from photos like these.

    But every time I see a photo or read a blog with the words “farm house kitchen” I do laugh a little. I grew up on a real working farm/ranch and our kitchen in the old 1916 house and then the new one built in 1966 NEVER looked anything like these great rooms 😉 Both of them were/are rather dark and gloomy! I’m still trying to get my mom to paint her cabinets though. I would lighten things up tremendously 🙂 It’ll never happen cuz she thinks you can’t paint wood! Ugh! LOL!

    I absolutely love seeing this style of kitchen no matter what label we put on them! Thanks so much for sharing them.

    Maybe the one with the plaid valances is my favorite….but ooooh, they’re all just so lovely!

    October 5, 2011
  5. Melinda G. Burke #

    Loved the first kitchen; the beautiful lantern over the farmhouse table gives it a New Orleans type of charm. Oh, by the way that’s my hometown.

    October 5, 2011
  6. Love the post! It came out so good and Susi really out did herself! Thanks again for allowing Design Shuffle and Susi to visit your blog, cant wait to work with you in the near future!

    October 5, 2011
  7. Tammy Calhoun #

    I love your farmhouse Kitchen! But as far as the pics from today….love the first one too….who knew…kind of industrial feel , yet warm and rustic! Makes me want to redo my kitchen!

    October 5, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

