Skip to content
orlando antiquing finds {part 2}

So remember from part one that my suitcase was slightly (17 pounds) 🙂 overweight leaving Orlando? My parents were coming for a visit the following week, so they brought the rest of my “haul” with them.

Without further adieu…

sports equipment that I plan to hang on the billiards room wall

I honestly don’t know why I bought this other than I have a thing for old instruments and I think it’s beautiful!

I’m sure I’ll find a spot for it!

For the gentleman’s bar wall. It’s a metal lithograph.

This was a garage sale find from Mt. Dora. It’s going in my dressing room.

One of my favorite finds was this leather equestrian hat box. I love the shape, the worn leather and the awesome details.

My VERY favorite find from the trip was this wonderful green metal hardware organizer.

40 compartments of organizing heaven!

One more great piece that isn’t from the Orlando trip…

My mom found this ahhh-mazing twig chandelier at Eastbrook Flea Market back home.

She knew it had my name written all over it and brought it up to me.

Now to figure out where I want to hang it. Hmmmmm…..decisions, decisions!

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! It has finally stopped raining here and is supposed to be a pretty weekend. Can’t wait to enjoy the fall sunshine!

14 Comments Post a comment
  1. Jim #

    And, it was all free! Right?

    Love,

    Your Biggest Fan

    October 21, 2011
  2. Kate #

    I love your hardware holder, oh boy how much fun filling that would be. Please tell your Mom she could shop for me anytime as well. Great eyes, ladies!!!!

    October 21, 2011
  3. cndesigns #

    Some great finds! About that bugle….One of the instruments I play is trumpet so I’m curious about that. Can you see any name on it? Most likely it would be located near the bell end. You’re lucky to have found it with its mouthpiece. Because those are removable, sometimes they’re gone/lost. Of course, they’re often unfortunately “stuck” in the instrument itself to due corrosion, lack of care, etc.

    The dents in it can possibly affect the tone but do certainly add to the fun old look. And I’m willing to bet the slides are immoveable, again due to corrosion, so it won’t play very well in tune until they’d be restored. Still, it appears to be playable “just for fun”!

    My cursory internet research shows that this might be a Boy Scout bugle. You would be able to see that stamped on the instrument.

    These old horns are fun for display…and any goofy person like me who’d ask, “Can I play your bugle?” LOL!

    October 21, 2011
  4. it all looks like it came out of Ralph Lauren photo shoot for his latest advertisement! Love it all…nothing like old worn leather and all the deep brown tones…I am always drawn to things like that…it might be because it all comes from an era where family, friends, hard work and heritage were important with history and stories that are behind it all…not that family and friends aren’t important now it’s just different…do you know what I mean…you can see history or a sweet story in those old items….

    October 21, 2011
  5. Melinda G. Burke #

    Susan,
    Love the treasures you find to go with the theme of each room! Especially love, love the new Twig Chandelier! Your momma did GREAT! Which only shows that the Apple doesn’t fall far from the Tree!

    October 21, 2011
  6. Pam #

    You found some great things! I love that hardware organizer and chandelier!

    Pam

    October 21, 2011
  7. Melinda G. Burke #

    Susan,
    Almost forgot to ask, but please do post pictures when you find the Twig Chandelier a home! and oh yeah, tell your momma she has “Great” taste.

    October 21, 2011
  8. Wow that chandy is AMAZING! So jealous!

    October 21, 2011
  9. Oh those are some great finds!
    Debbie

    October 22, 2011
  10. Love all that you found — the old sports equipment is great – and that old trumpet or bugle… too cool! I think my favorite is the green hardware cubbie thing… I just have such a weakness for anything with cubbies or drawers… Can’t wait to see the chandy hanging! 🙂

    October 25, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

