Skip to content
vintage cash drawer

I popped into Tattered Tiques the other day to ask the girls a quick question. I wasn’t there to shop (scout’s honor), because I’d just been there two days prior and found my fab sign.

I was walking in and eeerrrrrrrrkkkkkkk put on my brakes andย beep beep beep backed it up like a Tonka truck. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I spotted this absolutely gorgeous vintage cash register drawer. Just look at that brass plate. And that beautiful wood. Be still my heart.

I had to have it. And I knew I wouldn’t get in trouble for buying it, because this piece had my husband’s name written all over it.

No, his name isn’t National. ๐Ÿ™‚ I mean, I knew he’d reeeeealllllyyyyy like it.

I had a plan for this piece, but once my husband saw it he claimed it. He is going to use it as a valet on his dresser.

Have I mentioned how brilliant he is? What a perfect idea. A space for everything. Loose change, wallet, watch, phone, and keys.

And even some spaces for crisp, green bills! For my antiquing fund, of course.

You know, so I can buy him more cool stuff!

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. LOL, you are too funny! I bet he loved it. I can see you 3 wrestling for it:):) It IS fabulous! Show us when you get it set up on his dresser. XO, Pinky

    October 24, 2011
  2. whoops!!! I meant the 2 of you!!!!!

    October 24, 2011
  3. I love everything about this! The brass plate makes it extra fabulous! Great repurpose by the hubby…clever man!

    October 24, 2011
  4. Love that! And what fast thinking on your husband’s part to claim it so quickly! ๐Ÿ™‚

    October 24, 2011
  5. be still my heart for sure! that drawer IS beautiful and yes your hubs is brilliant with the dresser valet…perfect choice.
    and you’re so entertaining…love reading your posts!

    October 24, 2011
  6. What a gorgeous piece!! You SHOULD buy him more cool pieces! LOL

    October 25, 2011
  7. I can’t believe you snagged this! Once again, I claimed it saying, “If this doesn’t sell in a couple weeks, I’m keeping it!” You now have my basket and cash register drawer;) I’m so glad to know they went to a great home where someone appreciates their greatness. That drawer is unbelievably cool. And kudos to your husband for recognizing it’s uniqueness! Great minds think alike!

    Anne
    Tattered Tiques

    October 27, 2011
    • Sorry, Anne! That’s why I could never have my own shop. I couldn’t part with anything! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Are you guys open this week?

      October 27, 2011
  8. Carolyn #

    That is such a beautiful piece(the drawer). I wish I had one ioda of your talent for repurposing things. I would never had thought of using it as a valet. That is exactly the right thing to use it for.
    I’m new to your blog, but I’m really enjoying your talents and your humor.
    Keep up the great work.

    October 31, 2011
    • Thanks so much Carolyn. It’s great on my hubby’s dresser and it’s keeping him super organized! ๐Ÿ™‚

      October 31, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

