Skip to content
october recap

Where in the wide, wide world of sports did October go? I know, I know. I seem to say that every month. But THIS TIME I really mean it! October is a total blur.

Here are the M&M highlights from the month.

guest cottage kitchen epic makeover here, here and here. That before shot makes me cringe.

foam board window treatments for the gentleman’s bar.

gorgeous scripty trunk gets a waxing and a new home

a painted drop cloth turned faux roman shade

antique mirror gets some liming wax love

aging of a bed & breakfast sign

watchmaker’s cabinet gets a facelift

studio fireplace gets all dramatic

old typewriter crate gets wheeled and repurposed

guest cottage bedroom gets some ultra-thrifty primping

green vinyl gets a glamour shot

I’d like to give a shout out to my top ten referrers for the month of October. Their combined referrals sent 4,500 viewers my way. Thanks to these wonderful ladies and their awesome blogs:

Melissa at The Inspired Room

Donna at Funky Junk Interiors

Marian at Miss Mustard Seed

Cindy at Romantic Home

Traci at Beneath My Heart

Kristin at My Uncommon Slice of Suburbia

Shaunna at Perfectly Imperfect

Susan at Between Naps on the Porch

Kim at Savvy Southern Style

Michele at {Primp}

Just in case you’ve been living under a rock and haven’t visited these blogs. GO NOW. They are truly the best of the best.

Thanks also, to my wonderful followers! Your visits and confidence-boosting comments rock my world!

What’s on tap for November???

hmmm….. let’s see…a new series, a magazine shoot 🙂 , and a whole lotta projects.

Let’s get this November party started!

9 Comments Post a comment
  1. Kim #

    You did have a very busy and successful month. No wonder it is a blur. The months do go by so fast. Thanks so much for the shout out. Glad to be sending traffic your way.

    October 31, 2011
  2. Mel #

    You deserve every visit Susan. Your energy is amazing! Your updates are perfection. You make us smile and leave us glad to have visited you!

    I can’t wait to see what you come up with for November. A magazine photo shoot? Woo hoo!!!!

    October 31, 2011
  3. Vanessa #

    SU-VEMBER SU-VEMBER!!! Cant wait!!! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

    October 31, 2011
  4. Paula #

    can you let us know where you purchased the Number Plates on your kitchen wall? Or did you applique them? can you share a good website for stencils or rub-ons?
    thanks,
    Paula

    November 1, 2011
    • Paula, they came from Target last year. I don’t know of a website for rub-ons but Michaels, JoAnn’s and Hobby Lobby have good selections. You could make the number plates easily.

      November 1, 2011
  5. You are amazing…I am so inspired by you creativeness…now I need you help please. I picked up an old ammunition box..now I don’t know what to do with it. Any suggestions welcome please. There is a pic on my (very amateurish) blog

    http://thelynchhome.blogspot.com/2011/11/28-end-is-in-sight.html?spref=fb

    November 6, 2011
    • Hi Linda, Thank you so much! I love the ammunition box as is and wouldn’t really do too much to it other than cleaning it up. It would look great under an end table stacked or on a bookshelf. 🙂

      November 6, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

