Skip to content
Hot Beverage Station

Last year’s hot chocolate station was such a hit with my kids that I knew I had to do it again this year.

It’s more of a hot beverage station, really. This family loves their hot beverages once the weather turns cold.

My husband is an espresso/cappuccino fan. Chai Tea Lattes are my drink of choice.  Josh is a HOT-CHOC-AHOLIC!  Hannah likes hot apple cider and coffee. And Jake loves it all.

The Keurig and Tassimo machines (we have both because Jim likes the Tassimo coffees better but I like the Chai Tea for Keurig better) are sitting on a tray because it makes it easier to pull them out to refill the water. And I think that things grouped onto a tray always look neat and tidy.

I keep all of the K-cups and T-Discs in the teeny tiny drawers meant for waxed paper, aluminum foil, and plastic wrap.

Out of sight, but easily accessible!

The hot chocolate mix, marshmallows, and pirouettes are in very inexpensive IKEA jars. Last year’s jars were pretty, but too dainty for the daily abuse.

The cute red vintage flatware caddy was a Junk Warehouse find.

I added some red ticking fabric on the drawer bottoms and also a green scripty knob to the front.

It houses a variety of Starbucks pre-packaged hot chocolate mixes, stirs, spoons, nutmeg, cinnamon and sprinkles!

I’m not rushing the season, but I’m sneaking some green and red in here and there!

Just a little reminder…tomorrow is the last day to enter this:

Get busy, peeps!

Linking up here:
Boogieboard CottageFunky Junk Interiors

29 Comments Post a comment
  1. I love your beverage station. That is such a great idea. Everything in one place. I have an espresso machine and just purchased a Keurig so I’m on my way to do the same. Thanks for sharing your awesome idea!

    November 12, 2011
  2. Wendy #

    What a fabulous idea! I love the red drawer and every single detail. I want to do this! Where oh where did you find the darling creamer and sugar? Ü

    November 12, 2011
  3. V #

    Hi Susan
    Where did you find the little blackboard labels on the hot chocolate/marshmallow canisters9

    November 12, 2011
  4. I love this idea so much! Pity we are experiencing a blazing hot summer here in South Africa right now!

    November 12, 2011
  5. Melinda G. Burke #

    Susan, I remember your station from last year! Love the idea so much I made one myself. By the way where did you get your pretty pillows! Please let me know OK!

    November 12, 2011
    • Hey Melinda! The red ticking came from TJ Maxx…this year…love them, they come in tan and blue as well! The plaid and toile are PB this year. The paisley is PB last year. 🙂

      November 14, 2011
      • Melinda G. Burke #

        Thanks so much Susan!

        November 14, 2011
  6. What a great idea and everyone has their favorites.

    November 13, 2011
  7. Deidre~ #

    What a wonderful idea! Very festive too! Thanks.

    November 13, 2011
  8. Great idea! Love the drawer and tray. XO, Pinky

    November 13, 2011
  9. Ahhh!!! You are killin’ me! My Kuerig (2nd one) died last Spring, so instead of getting another one I opted for a plain ole’ coffee maker again. I have been in deep depression ever since…as soon as possible, I will be getting my Kuerig back! I love your idea of putting the K-cups in the drawer. I also have a small drawer under my coffee area, it is full of junk! That will be getting cleaned out. I will be trying to find a way to make a similar tray of goodies. I love coffee, my husband enjoys tea and my little one is all about the hot chocolate!
    Thanks for the great ideas!

    November 13, 2011
  10. Wow, what an amazing selection of treats! I wish we could buy cider sachets over here in Australia. I love hot cider!

    I am trying to make a little beverage station at my place at the moment so thanks for sharing your lovely ideas!

    Best wishes,
    Natasha.

    November 13, 2011
  11. Gillian #

    We do that too! (But no two machines…yet!) And those pillows are so lovely…never too much red or plaid. 🙂

    November 13, 2011
    • Thanks, Gillian. I agree with red and plaid…never too much or too early! 😉

      November 14, 2011
  12. I love this hot coffee/chocolate/chai station! I especially like how you lined the old tray. It’s beautiful. I’m a new follower; found you through Flamingo Toes link party.

    http://altered-artworks.blogspot.com

    November 13, 2011
  13. Hi. I love your hot chocolate/coffee/chai station. It’s adorable. I especially like how you lined the old silverware tray.

    http://altered-artworks.blogspot.com

    November 13, 2011
  14. Love your hot beverage station! I agree about trays making things neat!

    November 13, 2011
  15. I LOVE the drawer ! I want one ! I also like your pillows. The beverage station is great !

    November 14, 2011
  16. Kim #

    I love this beverage station. Wow you have a lot of coffees and chocolate. Love the pillows you have added. Great plaid one.

    November 14, 2011
  17. I have a green breakfast tray with the supports missing that I just KNEW I could do SOMETHING with! A hot beverage centrer! What a super great idea! My family will be thrilled and it will look so nice on the one corner of my countertop. LOVE the pillows, too. This is my first time visiting, through BNOTP, but I will definitely be visiting again. Thanks for the wonderful photos! Have a super great Thanksgiving!

    November 15, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

