Skip to content
embroidery hoop art

I have got to find somewhere to incorporate embroidery hoops with fabric in our home.

Source: urbanthreads.com  on Pinterest

Source: brigitte.de via Joanna on Pinterest

Source: sugaranddots.com via Sarah on Pinterest

Source: aedriel.blogspot.com via Karinda on Pinterest

Source: polliblog.com via Gloria on Pinterest

Source: ohbucketsblog.blogspot.com via Kyra on Pinterest

Source: diaryofaquilter.com via Nicole on Pinterest

Embroidery hoops are plentiful at thrift stores and garage sales. And are uber cheap at Wal-Mart/discount stores.

You could use vintage fabrics, scraps of fabric, coordinating fabrics from fat quarter stacks, clothing…think about how cool mens shirts would look…like the front of a button-down with the buttons showing, or a collection of kids logo t-shirts that they’ve outgrown for their wall?

Oh, my wheels are turning now!

Now I just have to find a boring wall to attack! 🙂

Happy Thursday, peeps. The weekend is right around the corner!

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. I happen to have that boring wall you speak of….just hop on up to Alberta and I’ll set you up =)

    November 17, 2011
  2. I’m in the middle of jazzing up my guest room – the maps in the hoops is perfect. Thanks for the idea.

    November 17, 2011
  3. My oldest daughter has a big bare wall that I’ve been trying to decide what to do with. You just answered that question for me! We WILL be doing this ASAP! Thanks for sharing!

    November 17, 2011
  4. bernice #

    This looks so easy, cheap and pretty. How easy to change them from time to time also, or as kids get older, to reflect their interests or age . Exotic fabrics would look super too!
    Thanks for the easy idea! Health wise I cant do the craft i used to do, but this looks easy enuf and easy on the body too!

    November 17, 2011
  5. Susan, I LOVE this idea. I’ve been looking for out-of-the-box items to use as decoration for our eclectic Southern wedding next year. These could be perfect!

    November 17, 2011
  6. What a cleaver idea! I love it. I think it would be darling hanging over my sewing machine.

    November 18, 2011
  7. I have been thinking of this idea for a couple of months now. I have printed out all the birds from the latest Martha Stewart book and so far have embroidered 2 and a half, which I want to intersperse with coordinating fabric. It is a bit slow going with the embroidery though.

    November 19, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

