Skip to content
Christmas card photos

Today I snapped some photos of the kids for our Christmas cards.

Our barn door was the perfect backdrop. Nice and rustic.

Whether I mail cards or not, I always snap an “official” Christmas card photo. We have a little album filled with every Christmas card photo throughout the years starting with Jake at 6 months.

We love looking back at it and how the kids have changed from year to year.

I hope you all had a nice, relaxing weekend!

11 Comments Post a comment
  1. Beautiful!

    December 4, 2011
  2. Mel #

    Great shots! Um, where are you and the hubster?

    December 4, 2011
  3. gorgeous photos! i have taken thousands of pictures over the years of my family and events….i still do. i regard it as a history of who we are and where we have been….the family loves to look over the photos…..just as your family will love to look at them too.

    i wish you and yours the most beautiful christmas spirit every day of your life… thank you so much for sharing……

    December 4, 2011
  4. Gorgeous! You did a very nice job with the photos.I just love Family photos as do my kids,speaking of which we are waiting for some snow to take ours but none in sight yet! Enjoy your holidays!

    December 4, 2011
  5. cndesigns #

    Wonderful looking family. You are blessed. Our sons are military so we don’t get to see them very often. But when they do come with their lovely wives and now our little granddaughter too, we feel we’ve got the world on a string 🙂

    Merry Christmas!

    December 4, 2011
  6. You have some nice looking kids there. I wish I had been more proactive about taking pictures of the kids over the years. Now I try to take their pictures and they all act like I’m crazy.

    December 4, 2011
  7. Ialleta Coryea #

    I really like the pictures!! Cute kids!!! Last year we did black and white formal pis and this year I decided to do casual–red and white tops and jeans and jean skirts!! Very cute!! Thanks for sharing!!

    December 4, 2011
  8. wow- what beautiful pictures, but what gorgeous children! you must be so proud!

    December 4, 2011
  9. Wonderful photos!! Such great looking kids and your background looks so perfect for Christmas!

    December 5, 2011
  10. You have beautiful children, your daughter looks like you ! What a nice tradition, if I had children I would do the same.

    December 5, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

