Skip to content
coupon organization idea

Have you seen these little cosmetic bags in the Dollar Spot at Target?

These cuties just hopped into my cart as I was shopping a couple of weeks ago. Even though I knew I wouldn’t use them as cosmetic bags, the fact that they were $1 and cute made it a no-brainer. I knew I’d find a use for them.

Fast forward to my coupon pile. These are the coupons that I’ve gotten in the mail this past week.

I’m sure you have a similar one, dontcha?

Tell me I’m not the only one that does this: I clip all the coupons that I’ll possibly use. The stack grows and sits on my desk. Then I’m at a store and to buy something and a 40% off coupon is where else? AT HOME! Then by the time I remember to put the coupons in my purse, they have expired!

DUH MOMENT AHEAD…

After clipping coupons, insert them into the super-cute dollar spot cosmetic coupon bag and put the bag in your purse.

Then when you are at Michael’s, JoAnn’s, Hobby Lobby, or wherev, instead of having the V-8 slap your forehead moment when you realize your coupon is at home…you calmly reach into your coupon bag and CHA-CHING…40 percent savings is yours!!!

 

 

 

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. great idea. now if I could just remember to cut out the coupons before I dispose of the Sunday paper. 🙂

    December 5, 2011
  2. With my luck I would forget the cute bag…. LOL But I love the idea because I am forever getting somewhere without my coupons… I’ve walked by those the last few times I’ve been in Target. Will have to pick a few up next time I’m there!

    December 5, 2011
  3. Vanessa #

    Perfect Idea! I need a receipt bag too… and a gift card bag! Great great!!!

    December 5, 2011
  4. Much cuter than the old ziploc bag I use. 😉 Happy Tuesday!

    PS…Did you enter my giveaway for a $25 Gift Certificate to Fat Quarter Shop? I’m sure you could work your Magnolia Magic with some of their fabrics. 🙂

    December 6, 2011
  5. Gina Blank #

    Love this idea! It’s a lot nicer than those flimsy paper ones too.

    December 6, 2011
  6. I found some of those bags at Target too and that’s the exact thing I’m doing with them. How funny! I guess great minds think alike!! 🙂

    December 15, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

