Skip to content
happy snack

We are eating healthy ’round here. I haven’t been buying any junk food and this distresses my 13 year old. Big time.

He is thin and fit and although he has always been a healthy eater, he can put away some junk food. Each day he comes home from school and opens the fridge, shakes his head and mumbles something about not being a rabbit and therefore shouldn’t be expected to eat like one.

My little two (they are 12 and 13 but I’ve always referred to them as that) come in from school famished. They make a beeline to the kitchen and eat everything that’s not nailed down.

Speaking of my little two…here are a couple of photos of them from the cruise.

tubing in St. Kitts

swimming in Barbados

boogie boarding in St. Maarten

Today I thought I’d surprise them with a fun little treat using items scrounged from our cabinets. 😉

I took pretzel rods, dipped them in Nutella and then added sprinkles. Easy peasy.

They loved it.

Sprinkles make everything taste better, don’t they?

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Stacey #

    I put sprinkles in the kid’s yogurt too. Plain vanilla tastes way better with sprinkles and they don’t mind eating it at all.

    January 11, 2012
  2. My parents were super-skinny all their lives until juuuust about the time I was 11. Suddenly their metabolisms changed (they were in their 50s) and it was all diet food all the time.
    I feel your son’s pain. I wish my mom had come up with tasty pretzel snacks.

    January 12, 2012

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

