Skip to content
life of Riley

Don’t let that pretty face fool ya. Riley is nutsy-noodle. Full-on Doggie OCD.

She puts the retrieve in Retriever. 

Here’s a little peek into our day…

Wanna throw me the ball, huh, huh, huh? wouldja pleeeaaassseeee?

Okay, I’m just gonna set it riiiiight here until you’re ready.

Oh, yeah. Now we’re talkin. Again, again!

Ooooooo. Isn’t it cool the way my ears flap when I run?

Whew I’m feeling a little winded. Maybe I’ll just cop a squat here for a minute.

5…

4…

3…

2…

1…

Repeat.

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. TOOOOO cute!!!!

    January 11, 2012
  2. Linda S. #

    Ahhhhh, Goldens…gotta love the feel of that soft silky fur against your skin. They try soooo hard to please.

    January 12, 2012
  3. LOL, I have a Riley her name is Chein. She’s a 6yr old Golden and I swear we play “ball” a million times a day. If by chance she wants to play and we’re busy, she’ll walk around the house with a toy in her mouth (Kong, ball, etc.) making a howl like call. It’s soooo funny. Gotta love having a Golden eh? : )
    Hugs to Riley (and her Momma)
    Deanna

    January 12, 2012
  4. Love it! I too am a dog lover. I’ve got one spoiled rotten weimaraner at home!

    January 12, 2012
  5. Rachel #

    We are Golden lovers,too. Baxter was a rescue from Golden Endings. We love him but he is a little…well…goofy. He is 5 and plays like a puppy. They are the best dogs ever!

    January 12, 2012
  6. Riley is Beautiful!! Precious pup!

    January 14, 2012
  7. Hahaha, that is too funny! Our German Shepherd is like that with his toy, which is strange considering I never knew GSD’s to be such big toy lovers, let alone ones that play fetch.
    Cute pup, I always love seeing their pictures. 🙂

    January 14, 2012
  8. Golden retriever… lab retriever…. I think your Riley and my Quinn have something in common! She is SMITTEN with playing fetch. They’d be a fun pair to watch together!

    January 17, 2012

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

