Skip to content
nutty dog lady

My kids told me that if I posted this video, people would think I’m a nutty dog lady.

I guess if sledding down a giant hill with your 75 pound golden retriever on your lap makes you a nutty dog lady then….GUILTY! šŸ˜‰

Oh no she dit-ten. Oh yes, I did.

Keep your eye on the top center sledders…

It’s not the best video quality, but you get the idea.

Enjoy,

The Nutty Dog Lady šŸ˜‰

27 Comments Post a comment
  1. Sarah #

    Did the dog enjoy it? I think it’s cute & looks like fun!

    January 24, 2012
  2. TOOOO cute!!!! Love it! XO, Pinky

    January 24, 2012
  3. Virginia #

    That looks so much fun! I wish we had snow in Louisiana. Maybe next year? šŸ˜‰ haha

    January 24, 2012
  4. Awesome video and love the music! Your fur baby is adorable, and it looks like you both had a blast! You gave me my smile for the day!

    January 24, 2012
  5. Dawn Dayringer #

    Oh, I would do that in a heartbeat! Good for you!

    January 24, 2012
  6. Margie Pousardien #

    I loved you and your dog sledding. I’m a dog and cat person!!!!
    Thanks for sharing. It looked as if you were having fun!!!!
    Margie Pousardien

    January 24, 2012
  7. So fun, I don’t think you’re a nutty dog lady though. Probably cause I would do that too! Did Riley have fun?!

    January 24, 2012
  8. How fun!!! If I lived closer I’d bring my chocolate lab and we’d go sledding with you and Riley!

    January 24, 2012
  9. If you’re a nutty dog lady then so am I because I would totally do that with my dogs! It looks like so much fun! šŸ™‚

    January 25, 2012
  10. Rain #

    Love this, what fun!

    January 25, 2012
  11. Christine Aldinger #

    this is just to damn cute!!

    January 25, 2012
  12. That was the best!!! nutty dog ladies or not, I”d have done the same thing. You gotta love sledding!

    January 25, 2012
  13. Looks like such a blast!! I’d not like walking back up that hill…but so fun!
    Thanks for sharing you nutty dog lady!!

    January 25, 2012
  14. Dog is man’sbest friend right! How much fun…I also love the previous post on your on the hockey rink. We had wanted to do one this year for our girls…where did you get the plastic? Looks like ton’s of fun!!

    Congrat’s on your new venture…love all your vintage items!

    January 25, 2012
    • Thanks so much! I need to ask my husband the name of the company. I’ll get back to you! šŸ™‚

      January 25, 2012
  15. Johanna #

    I want to come live with you! What fun! I’m a 60 yr old grandma of 2 with another due in May! Keep posting … you brighten my days! Thanks šŸ™‚ Johanna

    January 25, 2012
    • Hi Johanna, commenters like you brighten my day! Thanks for stopping by! šŸ™‚

      January 25, 2012
  16. Linda #

    I hate cold weather but that video made me want to move in next door!!

    January 25, 2012
  17. This is so funny !!! It made me laugh ! What a nice way to start the day by looking at this video !

    January 25, 2012
  18. Patty #

    OOOOH ! That looks like fun ! I would DO this ! but we ain’t got snow in south texas ! Not sure if Buddy would like it, but he’s always with his mom, so he’d probably have to go with me. What did Riley think of the ride ? Was he trying to get off ? You be the nutty dog lady whenever you want ! LIVE IT !

    January 25, 2012
  19. Lori Austin #

    So cute! My kids loved it. šŸ™‚

    January 25, 2012
  20. Kathtleen Fullerton #

    Susan, you are a hoot. Loved it.

    January 25, 2012
  21. Kim B. #

    Having a crazy full of beans Portuguese Water Dog, I can so relate! I love the posts with Riley…maybe Riley can do regular guest posts! šŸ™‚ You guys have a lot of snow there!

    ps…your Wednesday goodies all looked good to me!! šŸ™‚

    January 25, 2012
  22. I didn’t think you looked crazy at all…. it looks like y’all (you and the dog) were having a blast!

    January 25, 2012
  23. LOL, I’m rolling in laughter on vacation here in the Florida sunshine..it almost makes me miss the bitter cold from whence I came..almost miss the puppies too..Awesome post.

    January 25, 2012
  24. Tracie B. #

    Awww fun! I enjoy all of your dog posts even if you are a nutty dog lady. šŸ™‚ Haha I can say that because I am a nutty dog lady too! I have 3 Golden Retrievers! I volunteer for a local GR rescue…you see how I ended up with 3 right? Loved the video! FUN!

    January 25, 2012
  25. Theresa #

    My granddaughters and I just watched the video twice and we loved it and loved the pics of your dog with snow on his nose.
    You are NOT the nutty dog lady, you are AWE- SOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Hugs

    January 29, 2012

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

