Skip to content
simple centerpiece

If I had to choose the accessory with the lowest cost yet highest impact in decorating it would be candles.

They are super inexpensive, but add tons of ambience and beauty to any room in the home.

When it was time to change the dining table centerpiece after the holidays, I wanted to keep it simple.

I bought this vintage architectural piece a few weeks ago. Using it as a tray, I topped it with lots of creamy white candles that I had on hand.

Simple, inexpensive and beautiful.

My favorite combination.

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Wendy #

    Simply beautiful!

    January 25, 2012
  2. Ellen Hunt #

    I love candles. Thanks for the reminder of how to use them so beautifully.

    January 26, 2012
  3. Sarah Clark #

    A whatchamacallit old piece and white candles; lovely and simple.

    January 26, 2012
  4. Candice #

    I agree, candles are one of the simplest ways to bring impact to a space! Thanks for reminding us with such a beautiful example!

    January 26, 2012
  5. Beautiful! Love the unexpected tray.

    January 26, 2012

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

