Skip to content
stadium chair makeover

I’ve had this stadium chair for a while.Β I priced it and loaded it up to take to Tattered Tiques this past week.

It was pretty as it was, but my CLAAS (can’t leave anything alone) syndrome kicked into high gear and I brought it back home to give it a little love.

I gave it a french grain sack stripe in Annie Sloan’s Coco and Old White. And it needed a number, so five it was. I lightly distressed it and waxed the whole chair in Minwax paste finishing wax. It brought the wood back to life.

This will available at Tattered Tiques on February 9th.

Happy Monday.

20 Comments Post a comment
  1. oh i love that! such a classic look!

    January 29, 2012
  2. Kim #

    Love it.

    January 29, 2012
  3. Love it! That stripe was such a great idea. The Coco and Old White combination looks perfect.

    January 29, 2012
  4. Love the chair! I went to Tattered Tiques this weekend and purchased 3 first aid tins from you…i love them!

    January 29, 2012
  5. Great job!!

    January 29, 2012
  6. Awesome! I have this exact chair sitting in the shop plain jane. I am going to get it out and spruce it up! thanks for the inspiration. Did you use the coco in the middle and old white for the outer stripes?

    January 30, 2012
    • Yep! Happy painting! πŸ™‚ BTW, I didn’t show the back but the stripes go around the back too.

      January 30, 2012
  7. Love it! You have the best stuff πŸ˜‰

    January 30, 2012
  8. Wow what a great makeover! The problem with my case of CLASS is that I tend to overdo things but this is such a terrific, simple (by which I don’t mean simple to do I mean clean, unfussy and way cool) change that brings the thing up a lot of notches. Great job.

    January 30, 2012
  9. Love! Looks so great with your staging too πŸ™‚

    January 30, 2012
  10. I know we share a love for stripes and numbers, but I’m more than jealous right now. Can you see how green I am?! These are spectacular simplicity and I am just going to have to “borrow” this idea from you soon.

    January 30, 2012

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

