Skip to content
gym lockers

Those two words conjure up images of squeaky sneakers of sweaty socks, I know.

But when I saw these at my friend’s shop last week I had another vision in mind…

In this vision, the vintage beauties were not housing gym uniforms, but ironstone and crisp white linens.

With beautiful silver and fresh flowers perched on top.

Far, far from the land of sweat socks.

Have a beautiful weekend, friends!

Linking up here:

Furniture Feature Fridays{Primp}

 

37 Comments Post a comment
  1. Ok, seriously!! How in the world do you manage to find EVERY SINGLE thing that I would buy for myself! Lol! If you ever see another set of these…think of me. I passed a set up years ago, and have been totally kicking myself ever since!

    Love it. You have awesome style. ;o)

    Mary

    February 3, 2012
  2. What a genious idea! I love it!

    February 3, 2012
  3. I totally agree with Mary’s comment. This is something I would absolutely buy if I see it. I love these ideas as they help me conjure up great ways to re-use things I see at thrift stores.
    Thanks!

    February 3, 2012
  4. Christine Aldinger #

    what a awesome find!!

    February 3, 2012
  5. It looks fabulous, but it never would have occurred to me in a million jillion years! I am astounded by your vision!

    February 3, 2012
  6. Love, love, love it!

    February 3, 2012
  7. ohhhh my these are fabulous – i want them…NOW! so jealous! xo

    Hey have you heard about the new LINKY FOLLOWER adventure? Come on over and join me & check it out here:

    http://www.northerncottage.net/2012/02/new-way-to-connect-and-photo-day-2.html

    February 3, 2012
  8. Jen Jeschke #

    You are my thrifting/junking/antiquing hero πŸ™‚ LOVE THIS FIND!!!!!! Even better love it for it’s use!!!

    February 3, 2012
  9. Sarah #

    It is amazing! The best, most perfect china/dish cabinet ever!!!

    February 3, 2012
  10. OMG! I think I’m in love! That looks awesome!
    What a great idea!
    Julie

    February 3, 2012
  11. Ok, you just made me hyperventilate. Good grief, are you ever talented!

    February 3, 2012
  12. Hand ’em over right now πŸ™‚ I need those! You lucky girl! Love them!
    Debbie

    February 3, 2012
  13. Rebecca #

    What product do you use to clean your silver?

    February 3, 2012
  14. OoOo! I love the mix of delicate vintage dishes, linens, and roses with the industrial gym lockers! Jealousss!

    February 3, 2012
  15. that is just and incredible piece! love every inch of it!

    February 3, 2012
  16. O my good gravy….I looooove it!!!!!

    February 3, 2012
  17. I have no words. Dying over these lockers. I am wishing them to my house right now!

    February 3, 2012
  18. absolutely fantastic! Every inch is perfection, really! LOVE IT!

    February 3, 2012
  19. Teddee Grace #

    Really cute! I have one of these baskets. I can see I need to get more. Teddee

    February 3, 2012
  20. Mel #

    You’ve done it again; had a vision and executed it stupendously! I love, love, love everything about this. You have such an amazing gift of making throw away trash into art!

    February 3, 2012
  21. Rachel #

    If they come up missing don’t look in WV!

    February 3, 2012
  22. Love the creative way you are using this…pinning away!!

    February 3, 2012
  23. Oh my, what a beauty and the perfect collections to fill it up too. You do find the most awesome pieces.

    February 3, 2012
  24. I am so jealous. I have never seen a set like that. I am definitely on a mission now.

    February 3, 2012
  25. Be still my heart! Wow. I’m in LOVE with those. And I LOVE the way you used them! I’m so jealous!

    Anne

    February 3, 2012
  26. robin allen #

    Our swimming pool has these VERY SAME metal baskets…it is 51 years old….we are in the process of replacing the pool….I am waiting for a sale of the vintage items…..LOVE your idea…it looks great….I was thinking of fabric for mine….if I get them….

    February 3, 2012
  27. Oh I totally love them! I have a set of vintage gym lockers too- but not the basket type- these are DARLING!!

    February 4, 2012
  28. tracy a #

    found your website via pinterest. read through a billion posts and loved them! you’ve got a great sense of humor and your style is right up my alley! looking forward to becoming a regular!!

    February 4, 2012
  29. OH MY WORD!!! So beautiful! I want one;-)

    February 5, 2012
  30. Thanks for the love everybody!!! πŸ™‚

    February 5, 2012
  31. Be still my heart!!!
    XO
    Kristin

    February 13, 2012
  32. Oh my, and in love with this. So happy to discover your blog, congrats on the feature at MUSOS. Your use of the old lockers is awesome. And your header photo with Riley in the front reminds me of growing up in Maine. So awesome!! Thanks so much for sharing. Happy to be your newest fb follower. πŸ™‚
    Karah

    February 14, 2012
  33. t #

    What an amazing find! It fits your space so perfectly, and you’ve dressed it to the nines. Thanks for this unique idea. I’d love it if you’d share this at my Show & Tell party, going on now @ the Delectable Home.

    February 14, 2012
  34. I just love it, and love how you re-purposed it. You are so lucky to have got your hands on a wonderful piece. I am envious

    February 14, 2012
  35. These are just beautiful, I adore how you repurposed them. I found you via the feature on My Uncommon Slice of Suburbia and had to share it on my FB/twitter too… they just made my day!

    February 14, 2012
  36. Stunning….Love it!

    xKerry

    February 14, 2012
  37. I LOVE this!!! My party just started…I would LOVE to have you stop by and share your projects!!! XO Aimee

    February 15, 2012

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

