Skip to content
cloche love

When reading through my favorite blogs the other day, I came across this brill idea from my friend Debbie at Refresh Restyle.

Out thrifting a couple days later, this little wire basket caught my eye.

Before Debbie’s idea, I would have never given it a second look.

I brought it home and had a little ribbon cutting ceremony 😉 then dug through my collection of knobs and voila!

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…EVERYTHING is cuter under a cloche.

This spurred me on to create tons of them. It’s quite addicting. I had a little assembly line going.

The most fun part? Styling them.

You can put them on top of plates, platters, bowls, cake stands, scales, books…there are endless possibilities.

And all the stuff you can put UNDER them??? fuggedaboutit. 🙂

I will have lots of these cuties for sale at Tattered Tiques this week.

Come on in and getcha some!

21 Comments Post a comment
  1. may have to steal this idea………….i bought the perfect baskets for this at the dollar store last week. they were intended for something else, but alas, I too have cloche love.

    February 6, 2012
  2. What a great idea. Why didn’t I think of that ?
    🙂

    February 6, 2012
    • That’s what I thought to myself! There are so many cute ideas out there…we just can’t think of them all! 😉

      February 7, 2012
  3. You are good, really, really good girl!!! Hey picked up your magazine in line at the grocery store yesterday…I feel famous cause I know ya miss pantry organization guru!

    February 6, 2012
    • You are too kind. When I found it, I bought a big ol stack. The checkout guy asked why I had so many and I told him because I’m in it. He wasn’t impressed. 😉

      February 7, 2012
  4. Now I must find more baskets! Love the oval one 🙂 Thanks for the mention! Have a great day,
    Debbie

    February 6, 2012
  5. So darn adorable! LOVE!!!!

    February 6, 2012
  6. Are you kidding me…I love this idea!!! Thanks for the inspiration!

    February 6, 2012
  7. Kim #

    I saw Debbie’s post, too. Such a cute idea.

    February 6, 2012
  8. LOVE them . SO CLEVER !. I am headed to the dollar store to buy me some baskets today!

    February 6, 2012
  9. Patty Soriano #

    Good morning ! I have three baskets I’ve been saving for a project such as this. I just need to know how you attach the knobs. Glue ? Screw and bolt ? thank you !!! P.S. My wire baskets are black. Your honest opinion…do you think they should be another color ? Pros and cons for a black wire cloche ? I know it’s personal preference, but would like your expert ideas. Thank you very much !

    February 6, 2012
    • Hi Patty, you just attach the knob with the screw on the end through the wire and from the underside, tighten the nut that came with it. Then take a dremel tool and saw off the excess part of the screw. Sounds complicated but it’s not. Let me know if you have other questions. About the black…I made several with clock knobs and I love them. Happy cloche-making! 🙂

      February 7, 2012
      • Patty Soriano #

        Thanks very much for the information on the knobs. Will give it a try ! I’ve gotta have a knob around here somewhere ! Love your stuff…keep it comin’ !

        February 7, 2012
      • Thanks, Patty.

        February 7, 2012
  10. i never woulda looked twice at that little wire basket, now i’m a hunt for one, (or two or three!)

    🙂
    julie

    February 6, 2012
    • Julie, me too. It never fails, when I’m not looking for them I find dozens…now that I want some…zilch!

      February 7, 2012
  11. So clever!

    February 6, 2012
  12. Very cute! I think they would be super cute with a miniature garden underneath them too 🙂

    February 7, 2012

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

