Skip to content
farmhouse chic meets vintage industrial

I believe that decorating your home is an evolutionary process. It’s never really done. Seasons change, styles change, tastes change, etc.

In the little over nine months of living in this home, our kitchen has been in a constant state of flux. Furniture has come and gone, accessories have been brought in and moved out. The look that I’ve been trying to accomplish is farmhouse chic meets vintage industrial.

Other than painting the walls, I think it’s finally done.

Here’s a little tour…

Linking up here at Jennifer Rizzo’s “Refresh Your Room” party.

41 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mel #

    Gorgeous kitchen. You have definitely accomplished your goal.

    February 9, 2012
  2. Sandy #

    I just recently started checking out your site. Now I look forward to my email every morning to see what you are going to show me. Looking forward to going to Tattered Tiques next week (hopefully they will be open) with my girlfriend. Taking the day off of work to look for “treasures”. Thanks!

    February 9, 2012
    • Hi Sandy. Thanks! Yes, they will be open next week. Sounds like a fun day with your friend! 🙂

      February 10, 2012
  3. I love your style…and mixing in the industrial really makes it! The groceries sign is awesome!

    February 9, 2012
  4. Emily #

    I love it. Can I just say that I am so happy to see a kitchen that is not white…. you have convinced me that my wood kitchen is still chic. Beautiful.

    February 9, 2012
    • Thanks, Emily. I love the depth and warmth that wood cabinets give to a room. They are chic in my book!

      February 10, 2012
  5. This is absolutely gorgeous and I LOVE it! You have a great eye and wonderful style…..BEAUTIFUL!!

    I could move in and never change a thing!

    Lou Cinda

    February 9, 2012
  6. Beauty-ful!!! Love the mix of silver with the white pitcher and that cabinet that houses the dishes…to die for!

    February 9, 2012
  7. It is cozy and warm and inviting….(just had to add that in, since I went and looked at the pictures again) lol

    Love it!

    Lou Cinda

    February 9, 2012
  8. Rosalind #

    Beautiful! I love all of your accessories also. I am new to your blog and am having a great time looking through your posts. I keep going back through the pictures to check out all the details. So much loveliness to see. Where did you find the white rooster? I have been hunting for one for the last year since remodeling our kitchen and have not been able to find one. Love your style.

    February 9, 2012
    • Thanks so much, Rosalind. The white rooster came from HomeSense in Canada (like home goods/tj maxx). I saw one at HomeGoods here in Chicago today that is very similar.

      February 10, 2012
  9. I adore your kitchen, and how you’ve decorated it. What I love most, is that it isn’t a white/cream cabinet kitchen, and yet I still love it. I’ve been sulking over the kitchen in our new house, as I really wanted cream cab’s as I did in my previously reno’d kitchen. My current cab’s aren’t as nice as yours, but I’m sure with the right styling, I can work with them =) I of course love your new pine sideboard. There’s a similar one at a local store, but at $1895, I am not sure if it’s overpriced. It’s quite similar to yours, but the top piece has fairly narrow, short shelves, so only small plates could be leaned up against the back. What do you think? Too pricey?

    February 9, 2012
    • Andrea, thanks so much. Somehow all of our houses have had wood cabinets instead of white. If I had to choose, I’d pick white but sometimes we gotta work with what we’ve got! That price sounds right to me. My top shelves are very narrow as well.

      February 10, 2012
  10. Marn #

    Fun! I would wake to coffee and plop into cozy by the wood burner finding
    creative inspiration all around! I love the attendance plaque. Very unique addition. Enjoy…

    February 9, 2012
  11. Gorgeous!

    February 9, 2012
  12. I love everything but the Groceries sign. I think it needs to look more like the one you were copying – a little smaller. Everything else is so great and I know you can’t wait for your mom to get there to help finish things up.

    February 9, 2012
  13. Veronica #

    OH.MY.GOODNESS!!! I absolutely LOVE everything you have done!!!!!! Thank you for sharing your talent! We certainly share the same taste in decorating. Could you please tell me the paint color on your walls. Thank you.

    February 9, 2012
    • Thank you so much, Veronica. I have no idea because the walls were that color when we moved in.

      February 10, 2012
  14. Coastal Femme #

    Love the look…fantastic job!!

    February 9, 2012
  15. It looks fabulous. Still jealous over those wire baskets 🙂

    February 9, 2012
  16. Whe you run of things to do you can do my house!
    Just kidding .I love it ,the whole enchilada !

    February 9, 2012
  17. What a great room ~ beautifully styled!!

    February 10, 2012
  18. I love your kitchen. It is really gorgeous! Excellent work.

    February 10, 2012
  19. Such a great room! Love your mix of farmhouse and industrial. You have inspired me to put a TV on a cart too…love that idea!!

    February 10, 2012
  20. beyond lovely ….. this is perfection in my book! eating up every little detail! xo

    http://www.NorthernCottage.net

    February 10, 2012
  21. Sarah #

    Someone has named my new style! Incredible to die for kitchen!

    February 10, 2012
  22. It looks wonderful! I love all of the touches!!! I adore that locker basket!!!

    February 10, 2012

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

