Skip to content
Wednesday’s Wares

Whoa, Nelly I scored some great vintage finds this week.

First up, I hit the vintage alarm clock jackpot. I call it clock-a-palooza!

Look at these cuties…

 

They are $18 each, with a discount for multiples.

Next up, just a sampling of some of the other goodies I found in my travels.

iron cherub door knocker, $42. vintage nut grinder, $18. cool employees only sign, $18. pair of wooden/galvanized stirrups, $16. vintage #6 laundry basket, $24. awesome Vermont St. sign, $20. Chevron kid’s art table, $75. vintage milk pail, $18.

I just have to highlight a couple so you can get a better look…

just look at the sweet detailing.

This was probably my favorite find of the week.

And don’t forget the cloches…

All of Wednesday’s Wares will be available at Tattered Tiques this Thursday-Saturday from 10-3.

If you aren’t local and a particular piece rocks your world, just send me an email susan.haskins@gmail.com and I can ship to you.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Lucinda #

    Love the old nut grinder. I have one just like it that was my Grandmother’s. My Grandmother was a great baker and grinding the nuts was my job. To this day I continue to use it and look forward to my grand daughter helping with the baking.

    February 8, 2012
    • Lucinda, that is such a sweet memory. That’s why I love vintage things…all the memories attached to them. 🙂

      February 10, 2012

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

