Skip to content
lavender blue dilly dilly

Do you remember that song by Burl Ives? I remember it from when I was a little girl. He had the sweetest voice.

Anyway, I love lavender. The scent of it as well as the beauty of it.

While shopping at IKEA the other day, I spotted pots of lavender for $6.99.

Now, faux plants and flowers are tricky…most of them scream plasticky fake like Heidi Montag after a 10 procedure day at the ol’ surgeon.

And the ones that don’t are a bazillion dollars.

But not these. I think they are lurvely. 🙂

My mom is here visiting and cracking the whip. She flew up here to help me weed, organize and purge. But I’d rather play!

She’s doing a great job keeping me reigned in and focused. (Not an easy task…let me assure you).

So far, we’ve accumulated an entire room filled with donations that are being picked up on Thursday.

Man, stuff can really mentally weigh you down! Can I get an Amen?

But purging, tossing and donating can SET YOU FREE! Can I get another Amen?

Uh-oh…she’s cracking the whip again…gotta run!!!

toodles.

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Amen! and another amen!! Send her to my house, there’s no one here cracking the whip for me!
    Debbie

    February 13, 2012
  2. Maresa #

    AMEN SISTA! and again I say AMEN!!!

    Spring cleaning has begun down here in Nashville-even though it is only 38 out-brrr! Maybe it will be done by the time spring has sprung (doesn’t help I’ve missed a few springs-yikes!)

    February 13, 2012
  3. I was just at Ikea last week…..I put the same lavenders in my cart, removed them, put them back, and in the end didn’t buy them. Now that I see yours, I’m kicking myself. Looks like another trip to Ikea is in my future =)

    February 13, 2012
  4. yeah, i need a whip cracker too…..what i DO have is lavender just like this in bloom in my yard in goodyear, az. it is lovely…and i do so love it too! love your blog….following faithfully….

    February 13, 2012
  5. oh my word how GOR>GE>OUS!!!

    February 13, 2012
  6. those lavender plants do look real…dontcha just love ikea! i wish i were closer to one.

    can i borrow your mom? lol

    judi

    February 13, 2012
  7. Rachel #

    Amen..sister!

    February 13, 2012
  8. The lavender looks totally legit…love the color and it looks fantastic in the urns you have them in. Where did you find them?…need to get my hands on a few of those.

    February 13, 2012

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

