Skip to content
vintage hankies

Vintage hankies have been finding their way to me lately…

I think they are so pretty…just look at all those lovely colors.

Here are some of my favorites.

This monogrammed one is going to my new friend, Mary (the fabulous Urban Farmgirl).

What can you do with vintage hankies? Here are just a few inspiration photos that I found on Pinterest.

Source: etsy.com  on Pinterest

Source: flickr.com on Pinterest

Source: thepinkcouch.blogspot.com  on Pinterest

Have a beautiful day.

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. I have an entire towering stack of vintage hankies and I almost put them out last week at the garage sale… whew… glad I didn’t! great ideas! I pinned a few. Thank YOU!!

    February 16, 2012
  2. hi! i emailed you about the vintage hankie lot you have and about the banner in my shop, did you get it? i know you have been busy with your mom…
    i can resend if you need, just let me know. Love Vintage Hankies!!!

    February 16, 2012
    • Hi Stacey, yes I replied to you this morning (sorry it took so long!). Check your email! 🙂

      February 16, 2012
  3. You might find my book, HANKY PANKY, helpful — it’s got an easy method for making handkerchief quilts. These can be stitched in any size from a mini to a pillow/wall hanging to bed-sized. For more, go to http://cindybrick.com/hanky-panky .
    I’m working on a sequel that will let you display your hankies on your quilts, as well, including basket, angel and butterfly patterns. (My students insisted!) It should be out by spring.
    I’m a new reader of your blog, and enjoying it very much.

    February 16, 2012
  4. They look so beautiful. i have never seen such pretty hankies xxx

    February 16, 2012
  5. I am always adding to my collection, so I sell some, use some on pillows I make, and give some to my daughters. Thanks for the new ideas.
    Laura

    February 16, 2012
  6. Awwwww….aren’t you just the sweetest friend…EVER!? ;o)

    And just so you know I was kinda freaking out a little that I didn’t get over to TT this week so I could see what you brought…{hee…hee!}

    Next time I make it that way, maybe we can all get together for lunch, no?

    Mary

    February 16, 2012
    • Hey Mary! I haven’t even been there this week…it’s been a non-stop purge/organizing party at my house this week. Definitely want to do lunch! That would be fun. 🙂

      February 16, 2012
  7. maggie #

    My friend has a quilt made with her mother’s old handkerchiefs. It’s beautiful.

    February 16, 2012
  8. Visiting from I’m So Vintage. What a beautiful blog you have and I love all the fun colors on your hankies! Thanks for the inspiration.

    blessings,
    karianne

    February 17, 2012

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

