Skip to content
hot off the workbench

I found this wonderfully chippy old door with perfect patina, added a few cute hooks and just love how it turned out.

It’s available at Tattered Tiques. They are open today, tomorrow and Saturday from 10-3.

I was just there and trust me…the shop is bursting at the seams with ahhmazing vintage things this week!

Have a wonderful weekend, peeps!

Linking up here:

{Primp}

13 Comments Post a comment
  1. I love this! My friend gave me some of the crown hooks. So far they are in my back room doing nothing. I love the inspiration!

    February 17, 2012
  2. those hooks are so unique. and of course i love the gray painted wool!

    February 17, 2012
  3. wood! and darn it l is nowhere near the key d…

    February 17, 2012
  4. Love that place! Need to make a trip soon!
    So much fabulousness on your blog!!
    :)Heidi

    February 17, 2012
  5. ReaderWoman #

    I don’t suppose you would be willing to help this California Girl with her crafting by telling where you got the hooks?! (pretty please?!)

    February 17, 2012
  6. love, love, love it. Did I put in enough loves đŸ™‚

    February 17, 2012
  7. {Main St. Cuisine} #

    Oh how pretty. I would love to hang this in my dressing room.

    Allison

    February 17, 2012
  8. guess I’d better get over to TT tomorrow … I went junkin’ today and filled my car!
    It was so good to be out!

    the sleeping porch is going to ROCK girl …
    hey I have a client looking for globes … seems like i saw a few in the be4 pictures!

    when can we hang out and play house

    February 17, 2012
  9. Recreating things is so fun…and finding a consignment spot is sweet…good luck!
    I helped a dear old friend create a quilt from hankies…she hand stitched them to squares and the I stitched the squares into a beautiful quilt for her…it was enormous! We had to have it professionally quilted…It turned out amazing…so keep up the treasure hunting!
    Nancy
    wildoakdesigns.blogspot.com

    February 19, 2012
  10. Thanks for these great ideas – I was given some really cool vintage hankies & I had no clue what to do with them. I’m popping by from Vintage Revivals where you were listed as someone’s favorite. I enjoyed my visit to your great blog.

    Warmly, Michelle

    February 19, 2012
  11. Love all the neutrals…It’s going to be gorgeous!

    February 20, 2012
  12. I have an obsession with old doors… so many possibilities! Your upcycling of this beautiful old door is lovely.

    Blessings from the Arizona Desert… Dawn… The Bohemian

    February 24, 2012
  13. It looks so fabulous! Love the chippy paint too! Thanks for sharing. Cheers SpecialK XoXo

    February 28, 2012

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

