Skip to content

weekend treasures

This past Sunday was the last Arboretum Antiques Market for the year. I went without really needing anything, but ended up seeing a few things that I couldn’t resist.

Most of the stuff was just small but will be great for styling/staging.

This vintage hospital table was my first purchase of the day. Love, love, love it. The top needs refinishing…piece of cake, though.

Perfect as an end table in my studio.

And last, but certainly not least…this fab-u-LO-so industrial work table.

Perfect work table for my studio. I like that it’s rough but the top is a little too rough for my taste. Plus, it got rained on at the market and still hasn’t completely dried!

I’m going to refinish it. I don’t think I’ll stain this one. Probably just sand and use tung oil on it.

Have you found any treasures lately?

Do share!

Linking up here:
southern hospitality

19 Comments Post a comment
  1. Great finds! Do you have a retail shop? You mention your studio and wondered if you sell either in a retail shop or online. Love the mailbox!!

    September 22, 2011
    • Hi Cheryl, no I don’t have a retail shop or sell online. My studio is just for my projects and furniture refinishing/painting. I will, however, be selling my things in a retail store here very soon. Look for details in an upcoming post!

      September 22, 2011
  2. Love all of your finds — you got some really cool things! I’m loving both of your tables – that hospital table will make a fabulous end table. My favorite thing of all is that great industrial table… it will be absolutely beautiful with nothing more than some sanding and tung oil… can’t wait to see that one when you get finished with it! 🙂

    September 22, 2011
  3. Pam #

    GREAT finds! I love all of the metal and love that hospital table! I’m sure the last table will be beautiful when you finish it!

    Have a great day.
    Pam

    September 22, 2011
  4. you always find the best stuff! Great finds!

    September 22, 2011
  5. Wonderful treasures…pinning away!

    September 22, 2011
  6. lucy #

    i love your new fall header!

    September 22, 2011
  7. That big table is an amazing find! It will look perfect just sanded and oiled.
    Congrats on your Mustard Seed shout out! Well deserved!

    September 22, 2011
  8. I am speechless! Lucky you. I am in love with everyone of your finds.You must have been jumping for joy! And that industrial table is to die for.

    September 23, 2011
  9. I stopped by too, but it was raining so I walked through pretty quickly and didn’y get anything. I love your work table. It is fabulous!! It look even better when you’re done with it! Are you going to go to Na Da?

    September 24, 2011
  10. Yes, probably on friday. Let me know if you are. I’d love to meet you!!

    September 24, 2011
  11. What fabulous finds! Love, love, love that hospital table and the work table.

    September 25, 2011
  12. Great finds! I LOVE the industrial table just the way it is. I’m sujre whatever you do, it will look great. The hospital table is a fun unique piece also. Fun smaller items also. I love anything cast iron. Hopped over from S. Hospitality. Now a new follower.

    September 25, 2011
  13. I did not know the arboretum had these sales?! Boo for me missing them — will have to check it out for next year! I LOVE all of your finds — they are so unique!

    September 26, 2011
  14. I love your table!! I have the exact same one (minus the wood top) that I purchased last week at our antique extravaganza! I will be using it as a dining table ….after a little TLC.
    Great stuff that you found!

    November 26, 2011
  15. i love the industrial work tables – i have two of them – one a work table, and the other one, when i have the space – i thought it would be great as a skirted kitchen island. (shelves underneath – top refinished/oiled) if you have a wood person that can run the entire top thru a sander, it comes out beautiful!

    February 24, 2012

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. work table before & after | Maple & Magnolia
  2. vintage hospital table | Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!